129. Should a teacher hold grudge towards student?

Last week, I came to find out that a student had complained about me to my coordinator. Naturally, my first reaction was: WTF!

Yes, I got angry for a while. I imagined punching the teeth out of that student’s whiny mouth. Then my anger gradually frothed to cold grudge towards the student. “Wait, you asshole. You’ll see how your internal marks will look like”. I wanted to teach that student a lesson.

I am a teacher but I am not a superhero. Nope, I don’t have that feeling anymore. May be it was a genuine complain. May be it was a miscommunication. But I’m so fallible. So damn fallible that I might screw up some day.

4 thoughts on “129. Should a teacher hold grudge towards student?

  1. I also had one teacher who didn’t like me nor did I. But I never complied about him. He was okey but he was so bised. He gave good marks to those he like and that what stuck in my mind. So what I want to say is teacher should treat equally and should ask to that particular student if anything bothering Them??

    This is how I felt as a student, other depend on you how you Handle your students.

Leave a Reply

